ESL Jobs - ESL, EFL, TEFL, TESOL Teaching Jobs
  • FREE Weekly ESL Jobs
  • ESL, EFL, TESL, TEFL -- Get weekly updates of the Hottest New Jobs direct to your inbox as well as easily apply to new openings!
  • Enter your Email:

ESL Jobs Forum
"Where New and Seasoned ESL Professionals Come Together To Network . . . Share. Listen. Learn."

FAQIndex    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups      RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Questions RE: London and Criminal Clearance

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESL Jobs Forum Forum Index -> ESL in Western Europe
View previous topic :: View next topic  
TaraParks

PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2005 5:33 am    Post subject: Questions RE: London and Criminal Clearance Reply with quote

[color=red][/color]

Hi. I am a newly cetified TESOL teacher. I have a year's experience as a substitute teacher as well as experience as a private tutor and a teacher's assistant.. My desire is to teach in London ---I would like a very long contract. I love the city and I want to live there permanently. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to do this? I am getting scared bc I have heard so many people say that for Americans, this is not possible.

Also---I have noticed that some of the schools are asking for a criminal clearance. How do I obtain this?

Any advice MUCH appreciated.
unionjack
Site Admin

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 8:36 pm    Post subject: Immigration Reply with quote

First of all, it is possible for an American to live and work in the UK and eventually to have permanent residence here.