ESL Jobs - ESL, EFL, TEFL, TESOL Teaching Jobs
  • FREE Weekly ESL Jobs
  • ESL, EFL, TESL, TEFL -- Get weekly updates of the Hottest New Jobs direct to your inbox as well as easily apply to new openings!
  • Enter your Email:

ESL Jobs Forum
"Where New and Seasoned ESL Professionals Come Together To Network . . . Share. Listen. Learn."

FAQIndex    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups      RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

value of a masters degree?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESL Jobs Forum Forum Index -> ESL Academic Degrees...
View previous topic :: View next topic  
someone

PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2005 8:40 pm    Post subject: value of a masters degree? Reply with quote

Greetings. I received a CELTA certification last spring but have yet to begin seeking a teaching position abroad. I have no previous teaching experience.
I was looking at an online TEFL masters program and am wondering about the value of that. Obviously there are good reasons to get some teaching experience before considering such a program, but I'm wondering if a masters degree opens up a lot more doors abroad? Also what is the marketablity of the degree in the U.S. in the absence of an Education degree? Thanks for any responses.
ullimeng

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote