ESL Jobs - ESL, EFL, TEFL, TESOL Teaching Jobs
  • FREE Weekly ESL Jobs
  • ESL, EFL, TESL, TEFL -- Get weekly updates of the Hottest New Jobs direct to your inbox as well as easily apply to new openings!
  • Enter your Email:

ESL Jobs Forum
"Where New and Seasoned ESL Professionals Come Together To Network . . . Share. Listen. Learn."

FAQIndex    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups      RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Teaching English in Italy

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESL Jobs Forum Forum Index -> ESL Academic Degrees...
View previous topic :: View next topic  
mmartin

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 11:39 pm    Post subject: Teaching English in Italy Reply with quote

I have my associates degree but in general education, not language or teaching. I've been told and read on here that you can teach without a degree and my sister does that in Japan. I was hoping for a job near Milan, Italy, is it very hard to find a job around there? I found some things but it's TESOL I believe, where you can go over to Italy and take classes and afterwards they help you find a job, is that true and does ESL do that? And does that apply if you take the training over the internet, would they help you find a job then? And does ESL offer online classes and help to find you a job afterwards?
Thanks for your time and sorry about the TESOL questions.
Nead

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 1:30 am    Post subject: No Reply with quote

Actually the answer to all your questions is a resounding no.