ESL Jobs - ESL, EFL, TEFL, TESOL Teaching Jobs
  • FREE Weekly ESL Jobs
  • ESL, EFL, TESL, TEFL -- Get weekly updates of the Hottest New Jobs direct to your inbox as well as easily apply to new openings!
  • Enter your Email:

ESL Jobs Forum
"Where New and Seasoned ESL Professionals Come Together To Network . . . Share. Listen. Learn."

FAQIndex    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups      RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Looking for advice on Central or South America

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESL Jobs Forum Forum Index -> ESL in the Central & South Americas...
View previous topic :: View next topic  
twelver

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2006 4:32 am    Post subject: Looking for advice on Central or South America Reply with quote

I am just about to venture off into ESL land myself. I am a
journalist by trade (Experienced but with a university diploma - no degree) and have travelled and worked quite alot in the Middle East, Asia and Europe. I have been working in my home country of Australia for the last couple of years as a Media Officer and I want to try something different and I think ESL is it. I am attracted to South and Central America and was wondering if anyone you could recommend a good starting point in terms of a TEFL/TESOL course.

Also any info/advice on finding work in Costa Rica particularly or the whole region of Sth/Central America in general?

Thanks
Simon
Scooby *Scott* Doo

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2006 4:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote