ESL Jobs - ESL, EFL, TEFL, TESOL Teaching Jobs
  • FREE Weekly ESL Jobs
  • ESL, EFL, TESL, TEFL -- Get weekly updates of the Hottest New Jobs direct to your inbox as well as easily apply to new openings!
  • Enter your Email:

ESL Jobs Forum
"Where New and Seasoned ESL Professionals Come Together To Network . . . Share. Listen. Learn."

FAQIndex    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups      RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I need a word of encouragement

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESL Jobs Forum Forum Index -> ESL on the North American Continent . . .
View previous topic :: View next topic  
cdavies2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 9:27 pm    Post subject: I need a word of encouragement Reply with quote

Dear colleagues;
I am a seasoned professional in the ESL/ EFL/ ESOL and Portuguese areas; I have experience with translations and interpretation, cultural training and much Phonetics/Phonolgy; I have been investing in my education and have obatined my Master's Degree in Applied Lingustics. I am currently teaching at university level, but with no garantees that I will have that job in the following semester. As much as I look, I can't seem to find a place that hires full-time employees; I have been hired as contract instructor for too long and have had no job security so far. I am getting discouraged and really out of options here. I have applied for corporate positions as well, but have received no feedback or reply. I am willing to relocate - abroad if necessary, as long as it means some kind of long term committment. I am trying to get certification in order to try Public Schools, but the bureaucracy and paperwok plus exams and money required for all that is so much, that I feel as I am paying to be hired. Can anybody help me? Is this the way it is supposed to be?
Lexicon