ESL Jobs - ESL, EFL, TEFL, TESOL Teaching Jobs
  • FREE Weekly ESL Jobs
  • ESL, EFL, TESL, TEFL -- Get weekly updates of the Hottest New Jobs direct to your inbox as well as easily apply to new openings!
  • Enter your Email:

ESL Jobs Forum
"Where New and Seasoned ESL Professionals Come Together To Network . . . Share. Listen. Learn."

FAQIndex    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups      RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

resources

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ESL Jobs Forum Forum Index -> ESL in Western Europe
View previous topic :: View next topic  
anthony stinne

PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 10:20 pm    Post subject: resources Reply with quote

Hi
I am a CELTA teacher of English and wonder if any kind teacher could direct me to some resources on English Conversation

Regards
Anthony
N.Sweden
Lexicon

PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 11:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anthony, what do you mean a resource on conversation?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
anthony stinne

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:08 am    Post subject: resources - english conversation Reply with quote

Lexicon wrote:
Anthony, what do you mean a resource on conversation?

Thanks firstly for replying as it's my first real start into teaching after a two year break.
I live amongst many refugees and want to start the talking English as it is very popular for native tongue teachers to user their language amongst multi-cultural people.

So anything, books, references and perhaps I can order them from my library
I also have my own classroom in a cafe with whiteboard , where I teach English privately to Russian students. I would love to get the book on "Jazz Chants". Is it still available?

Please say a little about where you are from, i.e. are you in Europe
Lexicon